Vincent Massey Collegiate
Gymnasium is NOT available for external users  (Monday to Saturday)
 

Division Based
Use

Special
Event

School
Use

City of
Winnipeg

Day Care

Community
Centre

Youth

Adult

Gym

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

School Use Time
(7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School
Team Practices
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 5/17-June 29/18
(18-36)

School
Team Practices
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 5/17-June 29/18
(18-36)

School
Team Practices
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 5/17-June 29/18
(18-36)

School
Team Practices
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 5/17-June 29/18
(18-36)

School
Team Practices
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 5/17-June 29/18
(18-36)

     

Entire School
Meet the Teacher
3:30pm-10:00pm
Sept 21/17
(18-514)

 
   

Entire School
Parent Teacher Conferences
3:30pm-10:00pm
Nov. 8/17
(18-515)

 

   

Large Gym
WWAC Volleyball Championship
3:30pm-10:00pm
Nov 13/17
(18-690)
 

Entire School
Parent Teacher Conferences
3:30pm-10:00pm
Nov. 14/17
(18-516)

     
     

Large Gym
Band Concert
5:00pm-10:00pm
Nov. 30/17
(18-80)

 

 
 

Large Gym
Vincent Massey Dance Show
3:30pm-10:00pm
Dec. 19/17
(18-579)

 

   

Entire School
Facilities Event
4:00pm-10:00pm
Dec. 22/17
(18-776)

   

Entire School
Parent Teacher Conferences
3:30pm-10:00pm
April 11/18
(18-518)

 

   
       

Large Gym
School Fundraiser-Free the Children
4:00pm-9:30pm
May 4/18
(18-574)

 

   

Large Gym
Viscount Alexander Spring Concert
5:30pm-9:30pm
May 17/18
(18-587)

 

 

 

Permit Cancellation Dates

Date

Event Date Posted
Mon; Sept.4/17 Labour Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Tues; Sept.5/17 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Oct.9/17 Thanksgiving Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Oct.13/17 Divisional Common Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Oct.20/17 MTS PD Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Nov.13/17 Divisional Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Dec.25/17 - Jan.5/18 Christmas Break
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Feb.2/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Feb.19/18 Louis Riel Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Mar.16/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Mar.26/18- March.30/18 Spring Break
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; April.20/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; May.21/18 Victoria Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; June.15/18 Divisional Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July 4/17
Fri; June.29/18 Last Day of School
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
     

Other Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame
Mon- Fri; Sept 7/17-June 29/18   Classroom YMCA-YWCA of Winnipeg 3:00pm-6:00pm
Mon; Sept 25/17-May 14/18 18-357 Band Room/Music Room Winnipeg Wind Ensemble Cancelled Nov. 20/17 6:30pm-9:30pm
Mon; Sept 25/17 18-36 Library VMC-Safe Grad Meeting 7:00pm-9:00pm
Mon; Oct. 23/17 18-638 Library VMC-Safe Grad Meeting 7:00pm-9:00pm
Mon; Oct 23/17 18-622 Band Room, Choir Room, Classroom 110,111,112, Drama Room, Dance Studio Winnipeg Wind Ensemble-Sectionals 7:00pm-8:00pm
Mon; Nov. 6/17 18-659 Cafeteria VMC-Photography Club 3:00pm-5:30pm
Tues: Sept 12/17-May 29/18 18-358 Band/Music Room Rupertsland Brass Band-cancelled Tues Oct. 31/17, Nov. 14/17, April 10/18 7:00pm-9:00pm
Tues: Sept 19/17-Nov. 7/17 18-500 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Pregame Suppers 5:30pm-7:30pm
Tues: Sept 19/17-Nov. 7/17 18-182 Art Room City of Winnipeg- Intro to Drawing and Watercolour 6:00pm-8:45pm
Tues: Sept 19/17, Oct. 17/17, Nov. 21/17, Dec 19/17, Jan. 16/18, Feb 20/18, March 20/18, April 17/18, May 15/18, June 19/18 18-409 Library VMC Trojan Football Boosters 7:00pm-9:00pm
Tues: Sept 26/17 18-503 Library Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Father/Son Jersey Night 6:30pm-9:00pm
Tues: Oct. 3/17-Nov. 7/17 18-185 Classroom City of Winnipeg- Learn to Play Flute ***Session Cancelled*** 7:15pm-8:45pm
Tues; Oct 31/17 18-65 Band/Music Room VMC Band-Return from Camp Arnes Retreat 7:00pm-9:00pm
Tues; Dec. 12/17 18-761 Library Vincent Massey Collegiate-Parent School Trip Presentation 6:00pm-9:00pm
Tues; Dec. 12/17 18-784 Theatre Vincent Massey Collegiate-Youth in Philanthropy Movie Night 5:00pm-9:00pm
Tues: Jan. 9/18-March 6/18 18-546 Art Room City of Winnipeg- Intro to Drawing and Watercolour 6:00pm-8:45pm
Tues: Jan. 23/18 18-519 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Collegiate Photo Gallery 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tues: April 10/18 18-133 Band/Music Room  Vincent Massey Band Program-Departure to Banff Music Festival 6:00pm-9:30pm
Wed; Sept 20/17-Nov. 15/17 18-183 Art Room City of Winnipeg- Intro to Water Color Painting and Techniques Cancelled Nov. 8/17 6:00pm-8:45pm
Wed: Sept 27/17 18-504 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Pregame Suppers 6:30pm-9:000pm
Wed: Oct 4/17 18-565 Library Vincent Massey NYC Photography Trip Parent Meeting 6:00pm-7:30pm
Wed: Oct 11/17 18-506 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Pregame Suppers 6:30pm-9:00pm
Wed; Oct. 25/17 18-149 Home Ec Room Staff Development Centre-20 Minute MealCancelled 5:30-8:30pm
Wed: Nov. 15/17 18-639 Library Vincent Massey Safe Grade Committee Meeting 7:00pm-9:00pm
Wed; Dec. 13/17 18-408 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Student Council Coffeehouse Performance 6:00pm-9:30pm
Wed: Dec. 20/17 18-745 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Guitar Program-Recital 5:00pm-10:00pm
Wed: Jan. 10/18-March 7/18 18-547 Art Room City of Winnipeg- Intro to Drawing and Watercolour 6:00pm-8:45pm
Wed; Feb 7/18 18-150 Home Ec Room Staff Development Centre-Batch Cooking 5:30-8:30pm
Wed; May 23/18 18-587 Band/Library

Classroom 110,111,112

Viscount Alexander Spring Concert 5:30pm-9:30pm
Thurs; Sept 21/17-Nov. 9/17 18-184 Classroom City of Winnipeg- Spanish for Beginners 6:00pm-9:00pm
Thurs; Oct. 5/17 18-505 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Pregame Suppers 6:30pm-9:00pm
Thurs; Oct. 5/17 18-564 Library Vincent Massey Post Secondary Evening 6:30pm-9:00pm
Thurs; Oct. 19/17 18-507 Cafeteria Vincent Massey Trojans Football Program-Pregame Suppers 6:30pm-9:00pm
Thurs; Nov. 30/17 18-774 Library Vincent Massey Band Program Prep for Concert 6:00pm-9:30pm
Thurs; Dec. 7/17 18-748 Library Vincent Massey Collegiate-Parent School Trip Presentation *Cancelled* 5:00pm-9:00pm
Thurs; Dec. 14/17 18-86 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Collegiate-Jazz Band Concert 5:00pm-10:00pm
Thurs; Jan. 11/18 18-597 Library Vincent Massey Collegiate-Costa Rica Trip Parent Meetings 7:00pm-8:00pm
Thurs; Jan. 18/18-March 8/18 18-548 Classroom City of Winnipeg- Spanish for Beginners 6:15pm-9:15pm
Fri; Nov. 3/17 18-660 Cafeteria Vincent Massey-Photography Club 3:00pm-5:30pm
Fri; Nov 17/17 18-657 Theatre Unexpected Results Improv-Learning Experience for Improv Students 6:30pm-10:00pm
Fri; Jan. 12/18 18-97 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Collegiate-Wind Ensemble Workshop 4:00pm-10:00pm
Fri; June 8/18 18-142 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Band Program Return from Offsite Concert 9:30-10:30pm

Saturday Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame
Sat; Sept. 9/17-June 23/17 18-34 Large Gym VMC- School Athletic Team Practices and Games  Cancelled Dec 23/17, Dec. 30/17, Jan. 6/17 9:00am-3:00pm
Sat; Sept 16/17 18-449 Large Gym VMC- School Athletic Football Game 3:00pm-5:30pm
Sat; Oct. 21/17 18-448- Large Gym VMC- School Athletic Volleyball/Basketball  Practice 8:30am-4:30pm
Sat; Dec 2/17 18-669 Cafeteria VMC-Band Boosters Fundraiser Pickup 1:00pm-3:00pm
Sat; Dec. 16/17 18-85 Large Gym VMC- Pembina Trails Divisional Basketball Tournament 8:30am-6:00pm
Sat; Jan. 13/18 18-97 Band/Music Room VMC-Wind Ensemble Workshop 9:00am-4:00pm
Sat; Jan. 20/18 18-98 Large Gym VMC- Pembina Trails Divisional Basketball Tournament 9:00am-10:00pm

Sunday Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame
Sun; Oct. 29/17 18-66 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Band-Departure to Camp Arnes Retreat 10:00am-2:15pm
Sun; Nov 26/17 18-741 Large Gym Vincent Massey Trojans Football Practice/Workouts 1:30pm-4:15pm
Sun; Dec 10/17 18-742 Large Gym Vincent Massey Trojans Football Practice/Workouts 11:30am-4:15pm
Sun; Feb 4/18 18-113 Band/Music Room Vincent Massey Band-Band Trip Return 4:00pm-6:00pm