Shaftesbury High
Gymnasium is NOT available for external users ( Monday to Friday)
 

Division Based
Use

Special
Event

School
Use

City of
Winnipeg

Day Care

Community
Centre

Youth

Adult

Gym

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
( 7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
(7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
(7:00am-10:00pm)

School Use Time
(7:00am-10:00pm)

Large Gym
Grad Fashion Show Setup

3:30pm-10:00pm
Feb 5/18
(18-769)

 

Large Gym
Grad Fashion Show

3:30pm-10:00pm
Feb 6/18
(18-769)

 

     
  Entire School
Open House

6:00pm-9:30pm
Feb. 13/18
(18-399)

 

     
      Entire School
Parent Teacher Conferences

4:30pm-9:30pm
March 15/18
(18-401

 

 

Permit Cancellation Dates

Date

Event Date Posted
Mon; Sept.4/17 Labour Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Tues; Sept.5/17 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Oct.9/17 Thanksgiving Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Oct.13/17 Divisional Common Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Oct.20/17 MTS PD Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Nov.13/17 Divisional Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Dec.25/17 - Jan.5/18 Christmas Break
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Feb.2/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Feb.19/18 Louis Riel Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; Mar.16/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; Mar.26/18- March.30/18 Spring Break
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; April.20/18 Metro Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Mon; May.21/18 Victoria Day
(All evening permits cancelled)
July.4/17
Fri; June.15/18 Divisional Common Day
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July 4/17
Fri; June.29/18 Last Day of School
(All evening  permits cancelled)
July.4/17

Other Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame

Mon, Sept. 11/17-June 18/18

18-27 Classroom
Rm. 228
     Manitoba Public Insurance - High School 
         Driver Education Program

3:30pm-7:45pm
 

Mon, Sept 18/17-June 4/18

18-526 Theatre Charleswood Community Choir

6:00pm-8:30pm

Mon, Feb 5/18-March 12/18, March 19/18

18-900 Home Ec Room Rehabilitation Centre for Children-Cooking Club for Students with Special Needs *March 5/18 cancelled*

3:30pm-6:45pm

Tues March 13/18

18-1024 Classroom 136 Shaftesbury International School Trip Parent Meeting

7:00pm-9:00pm

Tues May 1/18-Thurs May 3/18

18-836 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Production

6:00pm-10:00pm

Tues May 8/18

18-932 Theatre Van Walleghem School-Musical Performance

4:30pm-9:30pm

Tues May 8/18

18-1119 Library Shaftesbury-Safe Grad Parent Meeting

6:30pm-8:30pm

Wed, Sept. 6/17-June 20/18

18-27 Classroom
Rm. 228

     Manitoba Public Insurance - High School Driver Education Program

3:30pm-7:45pm
 

Wed; Jan. 17/18

18-830 Library Shaftesbury-Safe Grad Meeting

6:30pm-8:30pm

Wed; Feb 7/18

18-865 Library Shaftesbury-Grad Suit Fitting

5:00om-9:00pm

Wed; Feb 21/18

18-942 Classroom Shaftesbury-Reach for the Top Tournament

3:30om-6:30pm

Wed; March 21/18

18-1041 Library Shaftesbury-Safe Grad Parent Meeting

6:00pm-9:00pm

Thurs; Sept 21/17-May 24/18

18-402 Theatre

Pembina Trails Voices-Choraliers-Cancelled Sept 14/17, Oct. 12/17, March 15/18

4:45pm-6:30pm
 

         
2017/18- City Permits        
Tues; Apr 3/18-May 8/18 18-838 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Flute Ensemble *Cancelled* 6:30pm-8:30pm
Tues; April 3/18-May 8/18 18-840 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Italian for Beginners 6:00pm-9:00pm
 
Tues; Apr 10/18-May 22/18 18-841 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Journal Writing 2 *Cancelled* 6:00pm-9:30pm
 
Tues; Apr 10/18 18-839 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Feng Shui Class 6:30pm-10:00pm
Tues; Apr 10/18 18-844 Classroom      City of Winnipeg -Retirement,  Investments and Financial Planning *Cancelled* 6:30pm-9:30pm
 
Wed. Jan. 17/18-March 14/18 18-544 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Spanish for Beginners 6:15pm-9:15pm
 
Wed; Feb. 21/18 18-545 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Your Retirement Paycheque 6:30pm-9:15pm
 
Wed; April 4/18-May 9/18 18-843 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - More Italian 6:00pm-9:00pm
 
Wed; April 4/18-May 30/18 18-845 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Spanish for Beginners Cancelled May 23/18 6:00pm-9:30pm
 
Wed; April 11/18-May 16/18 18-842 Classroom      City of Winnipeg - Journal Writing *Cancelled* 6:00pm-9:30pm
 

Saturday Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame
Sat; Sept 9/17-June 9/18 18-390 Large Gym Shaftesbury School Activities and Sports Events *Cancelled Dec 23/17, Dec. 30/17, Jan. 6/18, March 17/18*, March 24/18, March 31/18 9:00am-4:00pm
 Sat; Jan. 20/18 18-821 Band/Music Room Shaftesbury Band Clinic 9:00am-1:00pm
 Sat; Feb. 3/18 18-768 Large Gym Shaftesbury Grad Fashion Show Rehearsal 9:30am-3:00pm
 Sat; Feb. 10/18 18-831 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Practice 9:00am-4:00pm
 Sat; Feb. 24/18 18-832 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Practice 9:00am-4:00pm
 Sat; Feb. 24/18 18-892 Large Gym Shaftesbury Titans Rugby Skills Clinic 10:00am-1:00pm
 Sat; March 10/18 18-400 Entire School Shaftesbury S.A.T. Exam 7:00am-2:00pm
 Sat; March 10/18 18-833 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Practice 9:00am-4:00pm
 Sat; March 17/18   Entire School Facilities and  Operations-Maintenance and Repair 7:00am-10:00pm
 Sat; Apr. 7/18-Apr 28/18 18-834 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Practice 9:00am-4:00pm
 Sat; April 28/18 18-1120 Parking Lot Gardens Manitoba 8:00am-5:30pm

Sunday Space Use

Date Permit # Room/Space Permit Description Time Frame
 Sun; Feb. 4/18 18-768 Large Gym Shaftesbury Grad Fashion Show Rehearsal 9:30am-3:00pm
 Sun; March 11/18 18-1010 Entire School Shaftesbury Anti Bullying Film Production 9:00am-3:00pm
 Sun; March 18/18   Entire School Facilities and Operations-Maintenance and Repair 7:00am-10:00pm
 Sun; April 29/18 18-835 Theatre Shaftesbury Drama Practice 9:00am-4:00pm